Skip to main content
Denny Crawford, CFP Board of Directors
Board of Directors

Denise (Denny) Voigt Crawford

Board Director

Denise (Denny) Voigt Crawford served as the Texas Securities Commissioner for 17 years. She was twice-elected president of the North American Securities Administrators Association and is a three-time recipient of the Blue Sky Cube, NASAA’s highest honor. Currently, Denny serves on the Board of Directors for the National Endowment for Financial Education. She has also served on the Board of Directors for the National White Collar Crime Center; was Lead Trustee of the Investor Protection Trust; was a member of the SEC’s Consumer Affairs Advisory Committee; and was a member of the CFTC’s Global Affairs Advisory Committee.

Professionally, Denny now serves as an expert witness and consultant on securities matters. She received her juris doctor from St. Mary's University School of Law and a bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas at Austin.