Skip to main content
News Release

Five New Members Elected to CFP Board’s Board of Directors

November 16, 2016

The Board of Directors for Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc. has elected five new members of the Board, including three new public members.

“We are excited to have this diverse group of five talented and accomplished individuals join the Board of Directors,” said Board Chair-elect Blaine Aikin, CFP®, who also served as chair of the Nominating Committee. “Each one of these people will bring their unique perspectives and insights to the Board, contributing to the success of the organization and supporting our mission of benefiting the public by granting the CFP® certification – the highest standard in financial planning.”

Five New Board Members

The Board of Directors elected five new members: Jack Brod, CFP®, Denise Voigt Crawford (public member), Susana Duarte de Suarez (public member), Douglas King, CFP® and Dane Snowden (public member).

The five new Board members are: