Skip to main content

Committee Members

The Center’s Development Committee is composed of key industry advocates and leaders who provide guidance and support in raising the necessary funds to implement the Center’s programming. The Development Committee’s critical work ensures the growth and sustainability of the Center’s programmatic initiatives and fosters meaningful relationships with our generous sponsors and donors. The committee advised and supported the Center’s successful capital campaign and is now focused on supporting an annual fundraising framework to ensure the Center’s long-term sustainability.

Mark Johannessen, CFP®
Chair, January 2023-Present
Creative Planning.

Charlie Fitzgerald III, CFP®, Moisand, Fitzgerald & Tamayo, LLC (Immediate Past Chair)

Cary Carbonaro, CFP®, Goldman Sachs Personal Financial Management

Cynthia Conger, CFP®, Conger Wealth Management

Marilyn Capelli Dimitroff, CFP®

V. Raymond Ferrara, CFP® , ProVise Management Group

Charles Goldman, AssetMark

Tim Kochis, CFP®, Kochis Global

Elizabeth K. Miller, CFP®, CFA, Summit Place Financial

Karen P. Schaeffer, CFP®, Schaeffer Financial, LLC