Skip to main content

Group members

The Center established the Diversity Advisory Group in 2017 to provide recommendations on the development of diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) initiatives that would increase the number of racially and ethnically diverse CFP® professionals. Diversity Advisory Group members possess experience or talents aligned with the Center’s mission, including expertise and/or leadership in the areas of diversity and recruitment, experience working as a financial planner or in the financial services industry, or academia. The Diversity Advisory Group played a key role in the Center’s past four Diversity Summits and studies of DEI within the financial planning profession. The group is currently advising the Center on the development of new DEI research and the 2023 Diversity Summit.

Cy Richardson
National Urban League

Charles Adi, CFP®, Blueprint 360, LLC

Audra Bohannon, Korn Ferry Group

Brandon Dixon James, CFP®, Resilient Wealth Management, Inc.

Rianka Dorsainvil, CFP®, 2050 Wealth Partners

Josean Fernandez, Ariel Investments

Hasan Ibrahim, Prudential

Phuong Luong, CFP®, Just Wealth, LLC 

René Nourse CFP®, Urban Wealth Management

Obinna Nwankwo, Wellington Management Company

Ayana Pilgrim-Brown, Vanguard

Gerty Simon, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Dr. Nicole B. Simpson, CFP®, Harvest Wealth Financial, LLC

Johannah “Jo” St. John, Northwestern Mutual

Leslie Tabor, Charles Schwab